Archives of Maryland
Historical List
General Assembly
Session of April 2 - April 6, 1792

        Edward C. Papenfuse, et al., Archives of Maryland, Historical List, new series, Vol. 1. Annapolis, MD: Maryland State Archives, 1990.
a - appointed; d - died; dcl - declined; dns - did not serve; ds - dismissed; e - elected; ev - election voided;
pres - president of the Senate; pres p. t. - president pro tem of the Senate; psa - post-session appointment; psd - post-session death;
psr - post-session resignation; r - resigned; s - suspended; spkr - speaker of the House; spkr p.t. - speaker pro tem of the House;
(D) - Democrat; (R) - Republican.

George Dent, President of the Senate
Levin Winder, Speaker of the House

Western Shore
Eastern Shore
Daniel Bowley
Charles Carroll, of Carrollton
George Dent, pres
John Hall, dns
John Eager Howard, dns
James McHenry
William Smallwood, d
Benjamin Stoddert
Brice T.B. Worthington
Richard Tasker Lowndes, e, dns
Charles Goldsborough
William Hindman
James Hollyday
Edward Lloyd
William Perry, dns
William Tilghman

House of Delegates
Allegany County
Thomas Beall, of Thomas
Daniel Cresap, Jr.
Gabriel Jacob
Benjamin Tomlinson
Gabriel Duvall
Allen Quynn
Anne Arundel County
Richard Harwood
John Francis Mercer
John Griffith Worthington
Nicholas Worthington
Baltimore City
David McMechen
Samuel Smith
Baltimore County
Thomas Cockey Deye
Harry Dorsey Gough
Charles Ridgely
Charles Ridgely, of William
Calvert County
John Chesley
Thomas Gantt
Thomas Harwood
Joseph Wilkinson
Caroline County
Joseph Douglass
Charles Emory
Thomas Wynn Lookerman
William Whitely
Cecil County
Richard Bond
Henry Hollingsworth
Samuel Miller
Edward Oldham
Charles County
Henry Henley Chapman
William Craik
Caleb Hawkins
William Hanson McPherson
Dorchester County
John Eccleston
Solomon Frazier
William Goldsborough
Moses Lecompte
Frederick County
William Beatty
George Burkhart
John Ross Key
Patrick Sim Smith
Harford County
John Love
William Pinkney
Edward Prall
William Wilson
Kent County
Cornelius Comegys
James Ringgold
Thomas Ringgold
John Scott
Montgomery County
Jeremiah Crabb
Francis Deakins
Laurence O'Neale
Thomas Turner
Prince George's County
Walter Bowie
Thomas Clark
Thomas Gantt
Thomas Marshall
Queen Anne's County
Jacob Barnes
James O'Bryon
John Seney
Robert Wright
St. Mary's County
Thomas Bond
Henry James Carroll
James Hopewell
William Thomas, Jr.
Somerset County
Levin Denwood
Tubman Lowes
George Waggaman
Levin Winder, spkr
Talbot County
Woolman Gibson
David Kerr
Hugh Sherwood, of Huntington
James Tilghman
Washington County
John Cellar
William Clagett
Adam Ott
Benoni Swearingen
Worcester County
Benjamin Dennis
John Holland
John Purnell Mitchell
John Ratcliff
Return to Maryland Government, Historical List

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright December 28, 2012Maryland State Archives