Senate Committee Room

John Eager Howard (1752-1827)

Charles Willson Peale, 1823
Medium: Oil on canvas
MSA SC 1545-1053

John Eager HowardGovernor of Maryland, 1788-1791



















Portraits AND Exhibits in the Senate Committee Room

Joshua Barney
Jeremiah T. Chase
Sir Robert Eden
Mordecai Gist
Anne Catherine Hoof Green
John Hanson
William Paca
George Plater
Charles Willson Peale
John Eager Howard
Daniel of St. Thomas Jenifer
Thomas Johnson, Jr.
James McHenry
William Smallwood
Samuel Smith
John H. Stone
Otho H. Williams

Washington, Lafayette and Tilghman at Yorktown
General George Washington resigning his military commission before Congress,     
          December 23, 1783