[photo, Municipal Building, 103 Bank St., Snow Hill, Maryland] Municipal Building, 103 Bank St., Snow Hill, Maryland, June 2018. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

MAYORS (elected to 4-year terms)
1948-1950 John O. Byrd
1950-1954 A. Hartley Stevens, Jr.
1954-1960 B. Herman Adkins
1960-1974 James T. Sturgis
1974-1978 James R. Freeny II
1978-1980 George W. Gering, Jr.
1980-1986 James R. Freeny II
1986-1992 H. Thomas Shockley
1992-1996 Raymond A. Warren
1996-1998 Craig S. Johnson
1998-2012 Stephen R. Mathews

MAYORS (elected to 2-year terms)
2012-2018 John (Charlie) Dorman (resigned Oct. 31, 2018)
2018-2019 Stephen R. Mathews
2019-2020 Gary M. Weber (resigned Aug. 1, 2020)
2020-2021 Tammy J. Simpson, Interim Mayor
2021 - Jennifer R. Jewell, Ph.D.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright September 30, 2021 Maryland State Archives