1920-1922 Samuel M. McMillan
1922-1924 J. Burrows Waters
1924-1927 John H. Schaefer
1927-1928 J. Burrows Waters
1928-1930 John H. Schaefer
1930-1932 Max Vollberg
1932-1936 William A. Carson
1936-1938 William C. Wedding
1938-1939 Harry C. Weeks
1939-1940 William C. Wedding
1940 M. V. Russell, Jr.
1940-1941 John H. Schaefer (appointed Sept. 30, 1940, on resignation of Mr. Russell)
1941-1943 William C. Wedding
1943-1949 Harry A. L. Barker
1949-1953 Frederick W. Waigand, Sr.
1953-1964 Claude Warren
1964-1968 Samuel N. Bell (appointed Dec. 30, 1964, on death of Mr. Warren)
1968-1973 Earl J. Schmitt (appointed July 15, 1968, on death of Mr. Bell)
1973-1977 Guy Tiberio
1977-1979 Melvin R. Minor
1979-1987 Guy Tiberio
1987-1988 Moreland Perkins
1988-1989 Edna F. Wade (appointed Jan. 4, 1988, on resignation of Mr. Perkins)
1989-2001 Ann M. Ferguson
2001-2003 Michael David Herman
2003-2005 Guy Tiberio
2005-2017 Vernon S. Archer
2017- Alan K. Thompson

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 05, 2017 Maryland State Archives