Nina J. Easton, Chair (chosen by Governor)

[photo, 301 West Preston St., Baltimore, Maryland] Appointed by Governor: Lindsey M. Baker; Jack E. Broderick; Kris A. Hoellen; Isiah (Ike) Leggett; Reggie J. Turner.

Appointed by Senate President: two vacancies

Appointed by House Speaker: two vacancies

Appointed by Chief Judge, Court of Appeals: one vacancy

301 West Preston St., Baltimore, Maryland, October 2019. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Ex officio: John C. Wobensmith, Secretary of State; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management; Kelly M. Schulz, Secretary of Commerce; Ellington E. Churchill, Jr., Secretary of General Services; Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio, Secretary of Natural Resources; Robert S. McCord, Esq., Secretary of Planning; George W. Owings III, Secretary of Veterans Affairs; Mohammed Choudhury, State Superintendent of Schools; Steven J. McAdams, Executive Director, Governor's Office of Community Initiatives; Elaine Rice Bachmann, State Archivist; Elizabeth A. Hughes, State Historic Preservation Officer; Rev. Tamara England Wilson, D.Min., Chair, Commission on African-American History & Culture; Lisa A. Savoy, Chair, Commission on Indian Affairs; Yun Jung Yang, Esq., Chair, Maryland Commission for Women; Michael Sanderson, Executive Director, Maryland Association of Counties; Scott A. Hancock, Executive Director, Maryland Municipal League.


c/o Department of Planning
301 West Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21201 - 2365
(410) 767-4500

Action Plan to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 31, 2021 (Executive Order 01.01.2021.03).

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Dec. 31 (Executive Order 01.01.2021.03).

In January 2021, the Governor created the Maryland Semiquincentennial Commission to plan Maryland's celebration of the 250th anniversary of the founding of the U.S. which will occur July 4, 2026 (Executive Order 01.01.2021.03).

The Commission is charged with coordinating its plans with the U.S. Semiquincentennial Commission, and other such commissions in other states or counties, as well as private organizations. For Maryland, the Commission will develop and carry out various educational, commemorative and celebratory events.

Authorization for the Commission ends December 31, 2027.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright July 01, 2021 Maryland State Archives