COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland
Sharonne R. Bonardi, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
Anne S. Klase, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-4055


[photo, Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland] Emmanuel M. Welsh, Chief of Staff (410) 260-6266
Brian L. Oliner, Counsel (410) 260-7808

Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland, July 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

(E00A0101, formerly 24.01.01)
FY2021 appropriation: $5,846,793; authorized positions: 37
Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland (elected by voters to 4-year term), 2022
(410) 260-7801
e-mail: mdcomptroller@marylandtaxes.gov
e-mail: pfranchot@marylandtaxes.gov
web: www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/comp.php

ADMINISTRATION

Emmanuel M. Welsh, Chief of Staff (410) 260-6266
e-mail: ewelsh@marylandtaxes.gov

OPERATIONS

Sharonne R. Bonardi, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
e-mail: sbonardi@marylandtaxes.gov

BOARD OF REVENUE ESTIMATES

Ex officio: Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland; Nancy K. Kopp, State Treasurer; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management.

Executive Secretary: Andrew M. Schaufele, Director, Bureau of Revenue Estimates (410) 260-7450
e-mail: bre@marylandtaxes.gov

CENTRAL PAYROLL BUREAU

(E00A0901, formerly 24.01.09)
FY2021 appropriation: $3,645,926; authorized positions: 41.2
Dhiren V. Shah, Director (410) 260-7406
e-mail: cpb@marylandtaxes.gov
e-mail: dshah@marylandtaxes.gov
web: www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/cpb.php

COMPLIANCE DIVISION

(E00A0501, formerly 24.01.05)
FY2021 appropriation: $36,478,416; authorized positions: 372.8
Daniel C. Riley, Jr., Director (410) 767-1556
e-mail: compliance@marylandtaxes.gov
e-mail: driley@marylandtaxes.gov
web: www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/cd.php

GENERAL ACCOUNTING DIVISION

(E00A0201, formerly 24.01.02)
FY2021 appropriation: $5,892,692; authorized positions: 42.8
Sandra L. Zinck, Director (410) 260-7820
e-mail: gad@marylandtaxes.gov
e-mail: szinck@marylandtaxes.gov
web: www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/gad.php

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

(E00A1001, formerly 24.01.10)
FY2021 appropriation: $22,616,736; authorized positions: 133.5
John Hiter, Director (410) 260-7634; e-mail: jhiter@marylandtaxes.gov
Carol S. Lavix, Deputy Director (410) 260-6172; e-mail: clavix@marylandtaxes.gov
William O'Leary, Deputy Director (410) 260-6252; e-mail: woleary@marylandtaxes.gov
web: www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/itd.php

REVENUE ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

(E00A0401, formerly 24.01.04)
FY2021 appropriation: $36,309,835; authorized positions: 375.6
Wayne P. Green, Director (410) 260-7445; e-mail: wgreen@marylandtaxes.gov
Debora A. Gorman, Deputy Director (410) 260-7451; e-mail: dgorman@marylandtaxes.gov
web: www.marylandtaxes.gov/divisions/rad.php


[photo, Anne Arundel County Branch Operations, 60 West St., Annapolis, Maryland]


60 West St., Annapolis, Maryland, May 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


[photo, 301 West Preston St., Baltimore, Maryland] BALTIMORE CITY
Rosalind G. Lucas, Branch Manager (410) 767-1306; e-mail: rlucas@marylandtaxes.gov
State Office Building, Room 206
301 West Preston St., Baltimore, MD 21201 - 2384


301 West Preston St., Baltimore, Maryland, March 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


[photo, Hampton Plaza, 300 East Joppa Road, Towson, Maryland]


Hampton Plaza, 300 East Joppa Road, Towson, Maryland, May 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



[photo, Courthouse, 100 West Patrick St., Frederick, Maryland] CHARLES COUNTY
Ramona P. Bowen, Branch Manager (301) 645-7818; fax: (301) 645-7284; e-mail: rbowen@marylandtaxes.gov
1036 St. Nicholas Drive, Suite 202, Waldorf, MD 20603 - 7025

FREDERICK COUNTY
Tsailen Tsaur, Branch Manager (301) 600-1982; fax: (301) 600-3040; e-mail: ttsaur@marylandtaxes.gov
Courthouse, Room 2603
100 West Patrick St., Frederick, MD 21701 - 5646

Courthouse, 100 West Patrick St., Frederick, Maryland, August 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



[photo, Prince George's County Courthouse, Bourne Wing (right side of building), Upper Marlboro, Maryland]

Prince George's County Courthouse, Bourne Wing (right side of building), Upper Marlboro, Maryland, October 2009. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us


This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright April 09, 2021 Maryland State Archives