clear space clear space clear space white space
 r c h i v e s   o f   M a r y l a n d   O n l i n e

PLEASE NOTE: The searchable text below was computer generated and may contain typographical errors. Numerical typos are particularly troubling. Click “View pdf” to see the original document.

  Maryland State Archives | Index | Help | Search
search for:
clear space
white space
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 255   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  
clear space clear space clear space white space

problems that they may request; and assists any commissions or com-
mittees that they, or a standing committee of the Legislature, may
appoint to study taxation or related questions.
The Bureau's general duties include the study of State agencies,
study of State and local taxation, study of State and local financial
affairs and fiscal relationships, collection of data on the revenue and
expenditures of the State's political subdivisions, and compilation and
publication of financial data on the subdivisions. Each county, incor-
porated city or town, or special taxing district is required to submit
a fiscal report to the Bureau annually (Code 1957, Art. 41, sees. 145-62;
Art. 19, sees. 35-41).
Appropriations 1965 1966
General Funds $73,936 $96,138
Staff: 1965, 6; Staff: 1966, 8.
CHAIRMAN: William S. James, President of the Senate.
VICE CHAIRMAN: Marvin Mandel, Speaker of the House of
Ex officio Members: Harry R. Hughes, Chairman, Finance
Committee; Frederick C. Malkus, Jr., Chairman, Committee
on Judicial Proceedings; Edward T. Hall, Minority Floor
Appointed Members: Joseph A. Bertorelli, Gilbert Gude,
Joseph V. Mach, Mary L. Nock, James A. Pine, Fred L. Wine-
Ex officio Members: Roy N. Staten, Chairman, Ways and
Means Committee; Thomas Hunter Lowe, Chairman, Judi-
ciary Committee; J. Glenn Beall, Jr., Minority Floor Leader.
Appointed Members: Murray Abramson, John H. Briscoe,
Frank H. Harris, W. Dale Hess, James R. Miller, Jr„ C.
Clifton Virts.
Chairman: George E. Snyder
Vice Chairman; H. Kemp MacDaniel
Ex officio members: Harry R. Hughes, Chairman, Senate Finance
Committee; Roy N. Staten, Chairman, Ways and Means Com-
mittee, House of Delegates.
Members from the Senate: J. Joseph Curran, Jr, Robert P. Dean,
John A. Derr, John-Clarence North, Thomas R. O'Farrell,
J. Albert Roney, Jr„ John L. Sanford.
Members from the House of Delegates: Orland B. Blades, Elroy
G. Boyer, Maurice Cardin, James C. Latham, Samuel C. Linton,
Jr., Harry J. McGuirk, Egbert L. Quinn, Lester B. Reed.
Carl N. Everstine, Secretary and Research Director
311 City Hall, Baltimore 21202 Telephone: 762-2000
The Legislative Council, established by the General Assembly in
1939, consists of twenty members, ten from the Senate and ten from
the House of Delegates. The President of the Senate, the Chairman

clear space
clear space
white space

Please view image to verify text. To report an error, please contact us.
Maryland Manual, 1965-66
Volume 172, Page 255   View pdf image (33K)
 Jump to  

This web site is presented for reference purposes under the doctrine of fair use. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: The site may contain material from other sources which may be under copyright. Rights assessment, and full originating source citation, is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

An Archives of Maryland electronic publication.
For information contact

©Copyright  August 02, 2018
Maryland State Archives